Friday, 24 May 2019

Release Blitz ***Ring around the Rosey by L.A. Fiore & Anthony Dwayne***





Title: Ring around the Rosey
Authors: L.A. Fiore & Anthony Dwayne
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 24, 2019



Blurb

After tragedy rocks the small town of Danville Creek, best friends Emma Blake and Branch McKenna are ripped from the only homes they’ve ever known.

Twenty years later, they are called back to… Rosey Plantation.
A getaway shared by their parents and... the place they were all found dead.

As they get the house ready to sell, they uncover clues to a game—a handcuff key in a trinket box, eye bolts anchored into the basement wall, silk bindings in unusual places—and discover it wasn’t a retreat but a place to play.

While Emma and Branch find solace in one another, and explore some of their own dark fantasies, mysterious things start happening. Convinced they need to play the erotic game, or end up like their parents, their lives start to unravel.

Some say ghosts can haunt, but when the danger becomes real, they find themselves racing against the clock to find the killer among friends before history repeats itself.

Are you ready to play, Ring around the Rosey?

They all fall down.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






L.A. Fiore

LA Fiore is a hybrid author of thirteen novels. She believes in a happily ever after, but she likes to make her readers work for it. When she's not writing, she can usually be found in the garden or hanging on the deck with her family and friends. She lives in Bucks County, Pennsylvania with her husband and two kids and their four fur babies.


TWITTER
INSTAGRAM
GOODREADS
AMAZON


Anthony Dwayne

Anthony started writing years ago as a hobby, but it quickly turned into a passion. He first began publishing under the name, Kane Caldwell, but has since changed the name he will continue publishing under. He is the epitome of a country boy with jeans, t-shirt, hat (No, not a cowboy hat. Lol), scruffy face, work boots on, driving his truck and definitely not a guy you'd picture writing romance. Anthony works in the construction business where he runs his own crew. He has two awesome boys, and an amazing woman that keeps him on the edge. He drinks way too much coffee and probably curses in one day what others curse in their lifetime. Lol! Anthony resides in the south where the weather is warm but most times sweltering hot. During down time, he loves to be surrounded by family, friends, great food, or engrossed in a good book. And of course, putting his imagination to work, where reality and fantasy collide.


FACEBOOK
FACEBOOK GROUP
AMAZON
NEWSLETTER
WEBSITE
BOOKBUB
TWITTER
INSTAGRAM
GOODREADS

Release Blitz ***A Fierce Princess by S.E. Rose***




Title: A Fierce Princess
Series: The Poisoned Pawn Duet #1
Author: S.E. Rose
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Royal Romance
Release Date: May 24, 2019



Blurb

One Princess. Two Lives. And a sinister secret that will change her world forever.

Princesses are supposed to be polite and poised. Princesses are supposed to put duty before self. Princesses are not supposed to live double lives.

Princess Susanna’s search to find her mother’s cherished crown that went missing the day she was killed is about to lead her on a quest to stop an assassin from killing a man. Only this isn’t any man, this man is a prince, a prince that has no idea that he’s royalty.

What happens when a princess attempts to save a prince? Can she keep him alive? Can she keep herself from falling for him?







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU





Trailer






Coming Soon


Releasing June 21, 2019

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS






Author Bio


S.E. Rose lives in the DMV.  And if you know what that means, then you know where she lives.  She currently resides with her husband, two children, and always at least two cats and usually other random creatures her children decide they need.  While she works at a desk during the day, her evenings and weekends are devoted to writing and editing her romance novels.  She loves all things wine, coffee, tea, and dark chocolate; that’s right, dark chocolate. In her spare time, she enjoys photography, traveling, going to concerts, and reading.


Author Links

Release Blitz ***Just One Look by Maria La Serra***




Title: Just One Look
Series: The One Love #2
Author: Maria La Serra
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 24, 2019



Blurb

What do a hotshot lawyer and a moonlighting beauty have in common? Not much, but when they have to put their differences aside for a good cause, anything can happen. Maybe even love.

Victoria Fairfax wasn’t looking for love. Instead, she was hoping to earn enough money to start her own catering business by working nights as a bartender for charity events. However, love might have been looking for her when Jack Turner, a handsome guest, comes to her rescue after a man harasses her on the job. 

Jack seems like the perfect guy—a successful young lawyer at one of the biggest law firms in the city with charm to spare. The only problem is, Victoria’s deep-seated hatred for lawyers. Despite her growing feelings for Jack, she can’t bear to get too close to him in case he turns out to be just as rotten as the lawyers from her past. As Jack falls more and more for Victoria, he realizes that his relationship is more complicated than he could have ever imagined, and he faces a difficult choice—to choose between the well-being of one of his clients or his growing feelings for Victoria. 

Will they unravel the tangled web of their past and present and heal after a lifetime of pain? Or allow their past to keep them apart?







Purchase Links


99c for release week ONLY!!


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio


A MontrĂ©alaise who used to be a fashion designer before becoming a writer. She will try everything at least once—except for skiing, hiking, camping, or anything relating to activities done in the great outdoors. When she’s not working on her next book, you could find her spending time with her husband and kids.


Author Links

Blog Tour ***Fight Lives by Autumn Breeze & Ashley Chanblee***



BLOG TOUR


Book Title: Eight Lives: Match Made in Hell #1

Author: Autumn Breeze & Ashley Chamblee

Cover Artist: Raven Brooks

Release Date: May 20, 2019

Genre/s: Urban Fantasy, M/M Romance

Trope/s: Friends to Lovers, Roommates to Lovers 

Heat Rating: 3 flames




Buy Links

Universal Link






Blurb

Two Hearts. One Curse. Zero Time.

A century ago, a spiteful witch cursed Edmund.

Ever since then, he has lived as an immortal house cat—short one life.

Anselm is a mildly depressed vampire with a soft spot for the feline he calls friend.

They live together as equals, companions for eternity—or so they hope.

But their lives take a dark turn when the witch who cursed Edmund long ago dies.

And suddenly, he is human again.

In a race against time’s cruel hand, Anselm and Edmund must make a decision.

Do they find a dark witch and re-enact the curse that plagued Edmund so they can be together for an eternity? Or . . . does Edmund give up forever as a cat to be with Anselm for now as a man?



Excerpt

I clenched my jaw. If this stranger had hurt Edmund, there would be hell to pay.

My immortal cat, as irritating as he could be sometimes, was my best friend. We’d been a pair since the beginning of the twentieth century and . . . in reality, he was all I had.

Everything changed but not Edmund. Nor me.

He was a cursed cat, once a young man in the prime of his life. I was the vampire he called friend.

“Edmund,” I called, dropping the bags I held. The fresh fish and blood I’d bought cascaded to the floor. Some of the packets burst open, but I didn’t care about the mess the blood would make or the smell that would linger for days; I cared about my best friend. “Edmund?!”

The stranger turned; his sharp gaze followed me though he was rooted to the spot.

I rushed through the living room, heading deeper into my home, knowing that if my heart still beat, it would be pounding against my chest like a sledgehammer.

Where was Edmund? Why wasn’t he answering?

Hunting through the rooms, I checked in all of Edmund’s favorite hiding spots—on top of the bookshelf, on my side of the bed, behind my pillow, in the perfect patch of moonlight that streamed through the bay windows in my office—but Edmund was nowhere to be found.

He was missing, gone, disappeared.

“Where is he?!” I demanded as I raged into the living room and caught the stranger by the throat. My fingers tightened as my anger—my fear—tainted the air, sending the thick stench of decay curling around us. The strange young man’s lips parted, opening and closing like a fish out of water as he grasped my wrist and fought for breath. “If you hurt him—” I couldn’t even finish the thought, much less the sentence.

The very idea of not having Edmund, of being without him . . .

I shook the man impatiently. “Where is he?!” I bellowed, shaking the boy.

He appeared desperate as he clutched my wrist and tugged on my arm, attempting to remove my hold, but my grasp was absolute as my fingers tightened around his neck.

Panic danced across his face. His wide eyes shined, a familiar neon blue that I knew.

My lips parted. “Edmund?”

I loosened my hold. It wasn’t possible. Edmund was . . .

The man I held by the neck trembled in my grasp, one minute a man, and in the next, thick black fur sprouted out of his transformed body.

“Y . . . You choked me,” he gasped as I gathered him close.

“You turned into a-a-a man!” I pulled him away from my chest, inspecting him as I did so.

How was this possible? He was cursed by a witch to live the rest of his life, or at least nine lives—eight now that he’d died once—as a cat. Right now, the fluffy black thing I peered down at looked like my housecat, but seconds ago . . .



About the Authors

Autumn Breeze



Autumn Breeze is a bestselling LGBT+ author, and current Radish Content Provider. She is also the winner of a 2015 Watty Award, a former Wattpad Star, with more than 70K followers on Wattpad who was featured in Cosmo in 2017 “My Lessons with the Sexy Dance Instructor.” In 2017 she worked as a Freelance Writer for 20th Century Fox on, “A Cure for Wellness: Seeking A Cure.”
 










Ashley Chamblee

Ashley Chamblee is a bestselling author with 10+ years of experience who specializes in writing horror, fantasy, paranormal, and romance with LGBT themes. Currently, she has 35K+ followers on her combined Wattpad accounts EzraWinn and HonestDying. When Ashley isn’t writing she is either working with special needs adults, playing video games, reading or spending time with friends and family. 
Blood Prize, her bestselling novel is available on Amazon. 






   



Giveaway

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for a chance to win

one of five ebook copies of After the I Do: Meeting at the Fault Line #1




BLOG TOUR SCHEDULE



   

Book Tour ***Numb by Melissa Townsend***

Title: Numb
Author: Melissa Townsend
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: May 14, 2019
Kenzie Adamson wasn’t always this way. There was a time when she was happy—she’d smile and laugh. She once kept in touch with her friends and cared about their well-being. Hell, she once cared about her own well-being. Now, Kenzie is different. She’s going through the motions every day, not caring about herself or anyone else. She’s being the only thing she can be right now—numb. 
Sean Despain wasn’t always this way. There was a time when he was patient and well-mannered. He used to pride himself on being compassionate and sympathetic. He was the glue that held his family together. 
Now, Sean is different. He’s short-tempered and callous. He drinks too much and spends his nights in a state of alcohol induced numbness. 
Three years ago, their lives changed drastically. 
Now, they’re each other’s only hope to find themselves again.

From a rural community in southern Oklahoma, Melissa Townsend is a married dental assistant with two children; and on the surface, the picture of today’s ordinary working wife and mother from Smalltown, U.S.A.
As a busy mom, she initially found her escape in reading. It is just in the past few years that she’s found her passion and enjoyment of telling her own stories. Having never travelled or experienced much beyond the realm of country-living, Melissa finds herself taking journeys through an array of genres and different writing styles. Don’t let her quiet, small town, ordinary demeanor mislead you. Sit with her for very long and you will quickly discover her wit, dry sense of humor, and unique perception of the world around her. It’s these characteristics spieled out into her stories that define her writing style and will keep you wanting more.
HOSTED BY:

Release Tour & REVIEW ***Cry Mercy by Rie Warren***



Title: Cry Mercy
Series: Blood Legion MC Book 1
Author: Rie Warren
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: May 20, 2019




Gritty star-crossed lovers? You have no idea . . . 
ANGEL
I thought I knew bad times. The worst times. My dad murdered, the MC that’s rightfully mine ripped apart by corrupt rule. I didn’t know anything about true horror until I met a Tennessean girl named Mercy. 
Angel and Mercy, frigging ironic, right? You don’t know the half of it. Blood Legion MC is my legacy, and revenge against me is Mercy’s. If you’re looking for gritty star-crossed lovers in the Crescent City, you’ve found it. Because there’s a damn good chance one of us won’t make it out of here alive. 
MERCY
I’m at the mercy of my menfolk. Mercy . . . ironic, isn’t it? Because my cousin and my uncle show no mercy to me, despite my name. I’m used against my will. I’m beaten and worse when I don’t behave. I have no freedom, only one friend, and no chance of escape even though New Orleans is so vibrant I feel like I could touch the colors. 
I fled the compound for just one night. I shouldn’t have. I met a biker called Angel—Angel. He’s blond as a seraph, but big and tall and full of sweet talk I’ve never heard before. Except he’s my family’s enemy. 
Angel can’t be my only hope because my kin have vowed to take out him and the rest of the Blood Legion MC in one big Tenn-tucky blaze of glory.







 
 
 
Review by: Melanie
(5 stars)
 
When Angel sees Mercy (yes those really are their names) in his club's bar one night, he is instantly drawn to her. After a very brief conversation, she ghosts him for days (or so he thinks) until she suddenly reappears, battered and bruised and warning him of an imminent attack on his club. Mercy comes from a hillbilly white supremist family, but after suffering at their hands for years, she can't just stand by when she overhears them readying up to attack the Blood Legion MC, the one group of people who have treated her with kindness and where Angel; the beautiful man she met, rules as President. Can the pair get a HEA, or will her family take the MC out before they even get chance to try?

I've never read Rie Warren before but the blurb for this stood out to me and I'm so glad it did. I really enjoyed this and as it is apparently a spin off from another series, I will definitely be checking that series out a soon as I get chance. There was drama, action, violence, and some pretty hot bedroom action going on and I can't wait to see what else is going to happen in this series. I'm hoping Slade will be next but I'll be happy whoever it is. I give Cry Mercy 5 stars.
 

“Hey, Angel! You got a live one there?” A man with tons of chunky silver rings on his fingers yelled over to our quiet corner.
“Fuck. Off. Saint,” Angel replied, swiping him the middle finger without even looking.
“Saint?” I asked, lips curling together. “And Angel.”
Angel winked. “And don’t forget Mercy. Must be destined, oui?
I smothered a smile, taking another long drink of my beer. “Well, I don’t think he’s a saint or you’re an angel. Not by the way those pretty ladies looked like they were competing for your company earlier.”
“You saw that?” Groaning, he rubbed a hand down his cheek. Then his face lit up from the inside. “So you were watching me just as much as I was watching you.”
I couldn’t help but laugh as he gloated.
Then I pressed my palm against his chest and lifted up to the toes of my boots to whisper against his jaw, “I was waiting to see if you’d get your eyes gouged out.”
He laughed loudly, tipping his head back so his gold curls shimmered.
I snickered, draining the rest of my beer.
“Buy you another?” His arm ringed around my waist.
And alarm bells went off.
I wrestled free, quickly checking the time on my watch.
Almost midnight.
“I have to go.” I slammed my bottle onto the nearest table.
“Didn’t mean to scare you off, Mercy.” Angel stepped in front of me as I waded to the door.
He held his hands raised in front of him.
I dodged around him, fleeing like I should have done an hour ago.
Running down the sidewalk, I tripped on the uneven pavement in my over-sized boots.
A strong arm banded around my waist, drawing me up and steadying me.
“Got you, beb.”
Puffs of breath pelted against my ear, and then Angel released me from his grasp.
He spun me gently around, his hair like a halo lit by the streetlight. “At least let me give you a ride. Where you headed?”
I shook my head. “I just need to go. Please.”
I got the feeling Angel L’Esperance didn’t chase just anyone. But I couldn’t let him get close to me. I didn’t want him knowing where I lived.
Shame and embarrassment bled into one big ball of regret.
His fingers came up to tenderly caress my cheek.
The first touch on my skin from a male that didn’t make me flinch or quake or want to crawl away in fear.
“Can I at least get a kiss?”
My heart leaped.
Angel didn’t pose a threat. How could he, with a name like that and sincerity shining in his clear blue eyes?
Even more, he’d easily tunneled beneath years of distrust and hurt . . . in mere minutes.
“Yes,” I whispered.
He closed his eyes. He hummed a deep rumbling sound. He bent his burnished head over mine, and seconds later the softest, most pleasurable sensation melted against my mouth. His tongue took a trip across the seam of my lips, sailing to a stop before he plucked my bottom lip between both of his.
When he drew back, I swore I could read dreams in his eyes.
It wasn’t a kiss. It was a promise. It tasted like hope.
Hope I couldn’t afford.
Oh lord.
“How about your number, Miss Mercy?”
Hope became cinders in my mouth. “I don’t think so.”
Threading his fingers through his hair, he tousled the strands even more. “At least let me put my number in your phone.”
“I don’t have a cell phone.” Another thing I wasn’t allowed.
He frowned heavily at me before grasping my hand and squeezing it. “Wait here.”
He raced back to the bar, and I knew I should leave while I could.
But my lips tingled. I pressed my fingers against my mouth, remembering the firm warm pressure.
I wasn’t going to make it back to the Lair in time.
Half a minute later, Angel ran back to me. His grin didn’t make it to his eyes that time. He stuffed a napkin in my pocket.
“My number. Call me.”
“Why?”
He laughed curtly. “Whaddya mean why? I wanna see you again, Mercy.” Gathering my hands in his, he asked, “You sure I can’t give you a ride?”
“I have to go. I have to go now.”
“Okay.” He released me. “Okay.”
I turned away from him, pulling the napkin out to crush it in my hand. To hold it in my hand.
Dashing away tears that came from the deep hidden well within, I sprinted. I looked back once, and Angel still watched. He watched until I was out of sight.
I tried to keep my bearings. I hoped I got home before my kinfolk. Because something bad would happen if they found me missing.








SAVE GRACE RELEASING JUNE 10, 2019




Badass, sassafras Rie Warren is an OG Amazon All Star author of Bad Boy books and MC romance. She delivers five star sex, suspense, and the best banter around. Her stories are one hundred percent original, do not contain fluffy plots or virgin brides, and wring every last emotion from readers to leave them with a satisfied smile. Rie’s tough alpha males are never brought to heel, but are instead healed by the feisty femme fatale of their perfect match.

She grew up in Maine, went to college in Iowa (Iowa, what?), lived in Scotland, and married in Englishman. In true roundabout fashion, they came back to the States, settled in South Carolina’s lowcountry, putting down southern roots and pursuing their arty endeavors. Tale spinner and character diviner, Rie is a lover of sleep, wine, and rude memes often involving either Disney characters or Winnie the Pooh. She is raising two teen daughters along with an entire brain full of unruly characters.
Rough-talking alpha men? Rie has that on tap.
Stubborn sassy heroines? You bet.
Smoldering sex scenes that’ll set your Kindle on fire? Check, check, check.
Keep a fan handy, you’ll need it.
Follow the signup link below to her romance newsletter for sneak peeks, new releases, first looks, and her quirky sense of humor.
And, as always, happy sexy reading to you!













HOSTED BY: