Sunday, 20 August 2017

Amazon Review Tour ***A Change of View by Freya Barker***

Title: A Change of View
Series: The Northern Lights Collection
Author: Freya Barker
Genre: Romantic Suspense Standalone
Release Date: August 16, 2017 Cover Designer: Rebel Edit & Design

What if one morning you look in the mirror and no longer recognize the person looking back?
When Leelo can no longer identify herself by the roles that once defined her, it's both terrifying and liberating. Oh, she feels the loss, the grief, and then the anger, but when she inherits property up north, she jumps at the promise of freedom and independence. 
Yet not everyone in her new community is what they seem, starting with the surly mountain man down the road.
As owner of the local fishing lodge, Roar is content with his everyday life. And the older he gets, the less he appreciates change. So when a blue-haired, tattooed ‘city girl’ moves into the old motel, shaking up his daily routine, he’s none too pleased.
Still, something about the woman’s easy smile and almost reckless grit has him step up as her keeper.
I slap my thigh where a mosquito just bit me. I wipe at another one that lands on my arm, and pretty soon the buzzing is loud around my head, and I’m frantically waving my hand around my face. A blood-sucking army is out tonight, and I scramble to my feet, snatch up the now empty bottle, and hustle toward the sanctuary of my house. My heart lodges in my throat when I see a figure detach itself from the shadows of the porch. “Was wondering how long it would fucking take before you came running.” I bend over, gasping to get air in my lungs, when I hear the voice. “I swear, Riordan Doyle…one day you’ll be the death of me.” “Not what I had in mind,” he chuckles easily, as he grabs my arm, drags me inside, and out of the way of the charging mosquitoes. “What are you doing here?” I ask, as he takes the bottle from my hand, sets it on the counter, and pulls me into my living room. There he drops down on the threadbare couch and tugs me down beside him. “I thought you went home?” “I did,” he confirms, throwing his arm over my shoulder and tugging me to his chest. “And I was just putting my feet up on the coffee table when I realized I didn’t want to be there.” “No?” “No,” he repeats. “Couldn’t relax. Started thinking about this…thing…between us. And you know what? Waiting for the right time is for the fucking birds.” “It is?” “It absolutely fucking is,” he says with conviction, curving his free hand along my jaw and turning my face toward him. His hazel eyes are almost black in the scarce light of my living room, his heavy-lidded gaze roaming my features before settling on my lips. “I’m thinking right now sounds like the right time.” I can feel the deep rumble of his voice down to my toes, and my own drops a few octaves lower as well. “You do?” I mutter breathlessly as his head bends down. It’s clear from my distinctly unimaginative responses that my brain cells have signed off for the day. I’m starting to sound like a goddamn parrot, but Roar doesn’t give me time to linger on that thought. His mouth is already on mine and his tongue is demanding entry. One moment I’m tucked beside him on the couch, and the next I’m on my back, Roar’s heavy frame covering me, his lips still firmly fused to mine. Good God the man can kiss.

Review by: Jennifer

(4 Stars)

Leelo needed a change, and so when her uncle died and left her a little slice of heaven in the middle of nowhere, she of course takes this chance. While in the process of rehabbing the old cabins in hopes of being able to open them once again for a profit, she meets Roar. Roar happens to run the place next door, so he is in fact her competition so to speak, and he is about as grumpy as they come.  Always there to help her out, even if she doesn't want it, Roar is becoming a bit taken with Leelo, now if only he can get her to admit that she is a bit taken with him as well. But when odd things start to happen, will Leelo be run out of town, or will she stay and fight?

While this isn't my favorite read from Freya Barker, this was still a good read. Broken from how her husband used to treat her, and how her children saw her. Leelo was looking for a place to start a new life, a life that was going to be about what she wanted for a change. Roar was pretty much in a holding pattern until he met Leelo, she then proceeds to knock him on his rear end, and he finally for the first time in years, is happy. With some drama, a bit of a mystery, and some hot sexy times, I give this 4 stars.


Freya Barker inspires with her stories about 'real’ people, perhaps less than perfect, each struggling to find their own slice of happy. She is the author of the Cedar Tree Series and the Portland, ME, novels.
Freya is the recipient of the RomCon “Reader’s Choice” Award for best first book, “Slim To None,” and is a finalist for the 2016 Kindle Book Awards for “From Dust”. She currently has two complete series and three anthologies published, and is working on two new series; La Plata County FBI—ROCK POINT, and Northern Lights. She continues to spin story after story with an endless supply of bruised and dented characters, vying for attention!
HOSTED BY:

Saturday, 19 August 2017

Release Blitz ***Taste on My Tongue by Beth Bolden***

TOMTbanner

Title: Taste on My Tongue
Author: Beth Bolden
Release Date: August 15th 2017
Genre: MM Contemporary Romance

34459771 (1)

BLURB

Almost pop-star Landon Patton has just turned a corner on the worst two years of his life: dropped by his label and dumped by his ungrateful ex-boyfriend. However, his new agent's brilliant plan for Landon's superstardom doesn’t have anything to do with his music – it’s called Kitchen Wars, and it’s the hottest new reality show on TV. Landon wishes he could have nothing to do with it. Since the first morning he mixed flour and water, Quentin Maxwell knew he wanted to be a baker. After becoming the pastry chef at a popular LA bakery, anyone else might be satisfied. But Quen wants to call his own shots. Going on Kitchen Wars to win the money for his own bakery seems like a huge risk, but maybe it's worth it. They’re an unlikely pair. Landon can’t even figure out how to turn an oven on, while Quentin makes his living with one. But with each passing week on Kitchen Wars, they discover what a great team they make – on set, off set, and between the sheets. Winning should be everything, but what happens when the tastiest pairing is their own?


Find Taste on My Tongue on Goodreads

Purchase: Amazon US | Amazon UK


tomt teaser 3

EXCERPT

When Landon walks into the studio for his first day of cooking bootcamp and sees his chef, he has to instantly revise every expectation. The man in front of him is all long lines, lean legs, and this sculpted torso that literally nobody that cooks for a living should have, all topped off by a wild curly mane that Landon’s fingers itch to touch, wide blue eyes, and a pair of lips that send his mind straight to the gutter. It turns out there is most definitely a man out there that will interest Landon in learning to cook. The topper is when Landon saunters over, eyes flicking over those long legs in tight jeans and the little glimpses of tattoos he sees through his mostly transparent white t-shirt, the man actually blushes. “Landon Patton,” Landon says, extending a hand. “Unfortunately, it’s gonna be your miserable job to teach me to cook.” The man flushes even pinker as he takes Landon’s hand. “Um, Quentin. Quentin Maxwell.” For one rather breathless moment, they stare at each other, Quentin’s hand clasping Landon’s, his palm warm and soft and slightly damp with nerves, and Landon feels his heart start to beat faster. He feels almost breathless with the possibilities, and it’s hard to deny that Quentin looks equally blown away. Quentin reluctantly releases his hand. “I’m a huge fan,” he adds. “Really, you should have won your season. Can’t believe you only got third place.” Landon can definitely believe it. Third place was far better than he ever thought he’d end up. But you can say all you want about Landon—and many, many people have—he’s driven to succeed even when the cards are stacked against him. So Landon just shrugs and leans back, all carelessly but purposefully arranged curves as he tries to figure out if the way Quentin’s fluttering his eyelashes at him means he’s actually interested in flirting or if this is just Quentin’s natural state of being.

tomt teaser 5

GIVEAWAY: WIN a $50 Amazon Gift Card!!! a Rafflecopter giveaway



About the Author

Beth profile pic


Beth Bolden lives in Portland, Oregon with her supportive husband and their beloved cat. She wholly believes in Keeping Portland Weird, but wishes she didn't have to make the yearly pilgrimage up to Seattle to watch her Boston Red Sox play baseball. She's a fan of fandoms, and spends too much of her free time on tumblr. Beth has been writing practically since she learned the alphabet. Unfortunately, her first foray into novel writing, titled Big Bear with Sparkly Earrings, wasn't a bestseller, but hope springs eternal. She's published two novels, The Lucky Charm and Getting Lucky, and a short story, Eye of the Storm. Her next novel, Summer Attractions, will be released in August 2016.



Embrace button

Book Blast Year One Collection by TC Orton***

Year One Book Blast Banner
YEAR ONE COLLECTION
T.C. ORTON
M/M FANTASY/MPREG/CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
RELEASE DATE: 12.28.16

Year One Collection


COVER DESIGN: TC Orton


BLURB
The complete first year works of T.C. Orton, who debuted as an author in January 2016.
There are two worlds to follow within these pages...
The first is a world of the paranormal, of Vampires lurking down London alleyways, of Werewolves forming packs outside a college campus, and of Warlocks attending a magical academy in which they learn to harness their powers.
Each of these stories, and characters, co-exist within the same universe. The Omega Moon Universe.
The second world you’ll come across is much like our own, where the only magic you’ll see is that of extraordinary stamina in the bedroom. The Climax Saga is a series of short stories revolving around a college escort named Luke, and a British transfer student named William – who goes by Billy. Their tale is an unconventional one.

Included with this collection -
Seeing Red: Scorched (Vampire/Dark/Romance)
Omega Moon (Mpreg/Murder-Mystery/Shifter)
Warlock Academy: Tomes 1&2 (Dark/Fantasy)
College Climax: Confidential Edition (Climax Saga Book 1) (Contemporary Romance)
Christmas Climax (Climax Saga Book 2) (Contemporary Romance)


SEEING RED: SCORCHED
Seeing Red Final Cover


EXCERPT
“You don’t have to.” Nicolai seemed to notice my hesitation. “I want to,” I replied as I began to shift my body down the sheets, my face dropping closer to Nicolai’s to plant another kiss on his lips before my mouth moved to his neck. I used my tongue to leave a trail of saliva from the tip of his earlobe, down between his pecs and over his hard abs until I was knelt at the foot of the bed with my mouth hovering around the waistline of his jeans as my entire body began to shake with nerves. I wanted this; I really wanted this, but what if I was no good? At least if we were doing everything then I could rely on Nicolai to lead the way, but this required some talent on my part. Nicolai reached down, undoing the button on his jeans and sliding the zipper down as he used his free hand to ruffle my blonde locks that I just realized might get in the way. I ran a hand through my hair, pushing the strands over my shoulders and hoping that they’d stay put. I reached out, grabbed the tip of Nicolai’s jeans and tugged them down, also bringing his black boxers down with them and causing his thick shaft to spring up in all its glory.

Seeing Red Teas 1

OMEGA MOON

Omega Moon Cover

EXCERPT
“I keep forgetting you don’t know our ways.” I got up and went over to him, kneeling between his legs and looking up at his stubble-ridden face. “Teach me,” I wanted to be a part of this world – of this pack. Damien stared down at me, he placed the whisky on the golden cart by the chair and dropped his cigarette into it, extinguishing the glowing tip. He reached down, guiding my body up and placed me on his lap as his hands held me steadily. I felt my cheeks fluster, I felt my spine tingle and before I knew it I had his hands buried in my brown locks as his tongue penetrated my lips. He tasted of smoke and whisky, he smelt sweaty from the long walk we’d taken through the woods earlier and his hair was sticking in all different directions, however, I’d never felt more attracted to him.

WARLOCK ACADEMY TOME 1

Warlock Academy Cover




EXCERPT
Jake roared whilst envisioning William’s face, pinning Alaric’s hands above his head and ramming his cock down the man’s throat as he bounced off the headboard. Jake was kneeling up, his shaft in Alaric’s mouth and his body dripping with sweat. Alaric was fully clothed, somewhere between lying down and sitting against the head of the bed, his skull being bashed by Jake who showed him no mercy with his thick eight-inches. How long are they going to fucking keep me in here? Jake wondered as he turned his head towards the marks he’d scratched into his bedroom wall as if he were in prison. Today marked one month and four days since he’d attacked William and whilst his body had managed to heal, he was beginning to lose his mind. “Jake, your homework!” Alaric pulled away, gasping as a mixture of his saliva and Jake’s pre-cum dribbled down his chin. The man had only turned up looking for Jake’s assignment, but what was happening between them now had happened at least seven times and whilst Alaric liked to pretend he wasn’t into being used, nothing could stop him from taking Jake’s cock on demand. He knew it was wrong, but that just made it feel so right. “Just give me a pass,” Jake said, reaching down for his shaft and pushing it back inside Alaric’s mouth. “And I told you, don’t fucking speak!”

Warlock Academy Teas 1


WARLOCK ACADEMY TOME
Warlock Academy Cover bk 2

EXCERPT

Soon enough the room was alive with a mixture of sounds. The first was that of the pillars and headboard banging brutally against the wall. The second was the skin-on-skin contact, the result of Sebastian’s balls slapping against Carlos’ smooth skin creating something similar to that of thunderous applause. And the last was Carlos’ moans, which stemmed from a cocktail of pleasure and pain that had him ready to shoot despite not being able to touch his own dick. “I’m so close!” He cried out, but Sebastian wasn’t listening. He wasn’t doing this to make Carlos cum, he was doing it because he needed to unload.

COLLEGE CLIMAX, BK 1

Climax Saga Cover Bk 1


EXCERPT
Before I knew it, I was at his mercy. My body a ragdoll for him to throw around however he wanted. He bashed against my cheeks, his entire shaft, all of its eight-inches, buried balls-deep in my hole. He would pull all the way out and wait the briefest of moments until I felt myself tightening again, only to shove his entire length back inside of me and make my eyes water as shooting pains travelled up my spin. I bit my bottom lip, sinking my nails into the covers and squinted as I tried to cope with the overwhelming feeling of being torn in two. He was an animal in bed, but I knew I could take it. Besides, I had to put on my best show yet since this was being filmed.

CHRISTMAS CLIMAX, BK 2


Climax Saga Cover Bk 2


EXCERPT
The comforting aroma of apples and cinnamon hovered like a gentle, refreshing mist in every dormitory hallway. The warm mugs of mulled wine kept my hands toasty as I slowly made my way from one place to the next. The lack of formalities in every lecture became more and more apparent the further we dove into December. And, despite being in the midst of one of the coldest winters I’d ever experienced, there was a place – and a person – that never failed to turn up the heat. Luke’s motel room was littered with pizza boxes, takeout menus and clothes. The neon sign outside the window had broken off its hinges, casting its blinking letters across the bed, and the fan in the room next door must’ve been broken because there’d been a humming sound resonating from within for days now. However, regardless of its faults, and its appearance, and the other inhabitants, this place had become a second home filled with fond memories. And we were in the middle of making more. “Please…” My eyes watered as I spat my words, and streams of saliva soaked my chin. “Please, Luke…” My hands were shaking beneath me, grounded in the mattress of Luke’s double bed to keep my body positioned on all fours. I kept trying to make the arch that he so desperately craved, I kept trying to dip my stomach in and push my behind out, but it hurt – it really hurt. How on earth did Luke do this for a living?



AUTHOR BIO

Born January 6th 1993, T. C. resides in the United Kingdom, living with his partner Peter Jones and their dog, Drake. T. C. has had a passion for supernatural stories from a young age, often scribbling down his latest ideas instead of focusing on whatever task was at hand during the long school days. At the age of twelve, he penned his first romance story featuring himself and the boy he had feelings for set in a fantastical land full of werewolves and wizards. Ever since that day, T. C. has made it his mission to entwine his leading gay protagonists with epic paranormal adventures.

SOCIAL MEDIA



GIVEAWAY

Friday, 18 August 2017

Release Blitz ***Open Net by V.L. Locey***



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | KOBO |  Barnes & Noble | iTunes 

Length: 54,000 words approx


Cayuga Cougars Series

Snap Shot (Book #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK | KOBO | Barnes & Noble | iTunes

Blurb

August Miles has the world on a string professionally.

Augie, as his friends and teammates call the unassuming young goaltender, is on the fast track to the pros. The starting goalie for the Cayuga Cougars, he has a year or two in Cayuga to hone his skills and all his career dreams will have come true. Pity his personal life isn’t riding the same high. He’s the only one among his group of friends without that special someone to call his own.

Until he meets Salvatore Castenada at a lakeside party. The attraction is white-hot and more than a little wonderfully overwhelming for the romantically inexperienced goalie. August quickly discovers that Sal is everything he’s dreamed of in a man: mature, settled, sinfully handsome, and filled with gentle humor. Sal is also HIV positive.
Will Sal’s revelation about his status end this budding relationship before it can even begin? Or will the two men be able to handle the challenges life—and a championship run for the Cougars—throws at them?


Author Bio

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a flock of assorted domestic fowl, and two Jersey steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in hand. She can also be found online on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and GoodReads.

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Goodreads
Blog

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions